Submissions deadline: September 14, 2008

LFCS Steering Committee:

Anil Nerode, Ithaca, NY (General Chair);
Stephen Cook, Toronto;
Dirk van Dalen, Utrecht;
Yuri Matiyasevich, St. Petersburg;
John McCarthy, Stanford, CA;
J. Alan Robinson, Syracuse, NY;
Gerald Sacks, Cambridge, MA;
Dana Scott, Pittsburgh, PA.

LFCS Purpose:

The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body of work in the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of fundamental theoretical logic related to computer science. The LFCS series began with Logic at Botik, Pereslavl-Zalessky, 1989 and was co-organized by Albert R. Meyer (MIT) and  Michael Taitslin (Tver), after which organization passed to Anil Nerode.

LFCS Topics:

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

LFCS'09 Program Committee:

LFCS'09 Organizing Committee:

Robert Lubarsky (Chair), Sergei Artemov, Marty Solomon, Fred Richman, Fred Hoffman.

Submission details:

Proceedings will be published in the LNCS series.  There will be a post-conference volume of selected works published in the Annals of Pure and Applied Logic. Submissions should be made electronically via Submitted papers must be in pdf/12pt format and of no more than 15 pages, present work not previously published, and must not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings.

Important Dates:

Local Arrangements:

LFCS'09 will convene in Howard Johnson Plaza Resort, Deerfield Beach, Florida. The other hotel Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton, Florida is available as another accommodation option (e.g., in case the HoJo is sold out). The Hilton provides a shuttle for the 2.5 mile trip.

Please visit our Hotel Information page for more details.

Further Information:

About LFCS'09: